ONE WORD TRIGGERS

Music with expression

TRIGGER: Anniversary

32 years ago today, Mrs Baldyman and I (along with a whole lot of family, friends, etc.) visited a little church close to where she lived. We stood at the front of that church and made some vows. (Then we had a party!!! YAY!!!)
 
32 years later those vows still hold true and we’re still together, with our own family.
There have been good days and bad days. There have been ups and there have been downs.
 
32 years later I wouldn’t change a single day.
 
I pray for another 32 years.

 

So the trigger is….
 
Anniversary
 
I won’t define the word like I usually do.
To me, it’s not just about celebrating the one ‘anniversary day’, it’s about the whole commitment.
 
Instead, as this is a ‘Music’ site, I’ll leave it to the words of one of the songs below to say how I feel about Mrs. Baldyman…
 
“You are the air I need to breathe
the river of life inside of me
you are the half that made me whole
you are the anchor of my soul
and you are strong when I am weak
you are the words when I can’t speak
you never fail to see me through
that’s the love I found in you
you are my shelter from the storm
you are the road that leads me home
and baby with you here face to face
Oh I know I’ve found my place
and once in every life
you find the one that’s right
and when you say forever it’s true
That’s the love I found in you”

Tracks:

  • Bernard JacksonTogether Forever
  • Dave KozThe Love I Found In You (album: Dave Koz & Jim Brickman) [Web]
  • Simply RedWe’re In This Together (album: Life) [Web] [Myspace]
  • The ClienteleWe Could Walk Together (album: Suburban Light) [Web] [Myspace]
  • SteadmanTwo Together (album: Revive) [Web] [Myspace]
  • UB40Wedding Day (album: The Platinum Collection) [Web] [Myspace]
  • WilcoI’m the Man Who Loves You (album: Yankee Hotel Foxtrot) [Web] [Myspace]
  • StingWe’ll Be Together (album: Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason) [Web] [Myspace]
  • Phil CollinsThe Way You Look Tonight (Live) (album: Love Songs: A Compilation…Old and New) [Web]
  • Jack JohnsonBetter Together (album: In Between Dreams) [Web] [Myspace]
  • Brad YoderThe Wedding Song [Web] [Myspace]
  • AdeleMake You Feel My Love (album: 19) [Web] [Myspace] 

 

 

 

:o)

2 Comments»

  mjrc wrote @

awwww, that’s really sweet. happy anniversary to you both! : )

  baldyman wrote @

Thank you :o)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

